2017 Awards

Sloan Museum Auto Fair is presented by Genisys Credit UnionSave the date: June 23 & 24, 2018.

At the 2017 show, we had the awards our participants were expecting as well as a few new ones. Check out the list below to see which vehicles won!

Best of Show-Executive Director Award 1956 Chevrolet Bel Air 2 Door hardtop owned by Bob Brotebeck

Best of Show-Original Robert Sovis Founder Award 1969 Pontiac Firebird 350 Convertible owned by George Farley

Best of Show-Original-Restored 1973 Dodge Challenger owned by Tom Waiche

Best of Show-Modified 1941 Ford Willys Coupe owned by Craig Morris

Judges Choice "One Fine Ride" 1947 Chevrolet COE Cab Over owned by James Morris

Millennium Award 2007 Ford Mustang owned by Angelita Johnson

Best Engine 1965 Chevrolet Impala SS owned by Jim Delano

Best Interior 1939 Ford Convertible Sedan owned by Jim Booth

Best Paint 1970 Chevrolet Chevelle SS 396-375HP owned by William Adams

Best Low Rider 1966 GMC Truck owned by Charlie & Tori Hendrick

Best Rat Rod 1946 Ford Ratrod owned by John & Holly Marshall

Youthful Enthusiast-owner under 26 1973 Chevrolet Corvette owned by Joseph Chapman

Best GM-Original 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS/RS owned by Don Jezowski

Best GM-Modified 1962 Chevrolet Nova owned by Dan Church

Best Ford-Original1973 Lincoln Mark IV owned by Eric Burghardt

Best Ford-Modified 1939 Ford Convertible Sedan owned by Jim Booth

Best Mopar-Original1995 Dodge Viper r/t 10 owned by Scott Harrison

Best Mopar-Modified1971 Plymouth Duster Twister owned by Thomas Nadolski

Best Foreign1979 Alfa Romeo Spider Veloce owned by John Orser

Best Orphan1969 Pontiac GTO owned by Stu Jackson

Best Truck1953 Chevrolet Pickup owned by Kathy & Art Ridley

Elise Luke Award (female-owned)1972 Chevrolet Chevelle Heavy Chevy owned by Virginia "Ginny" Yaklyvich

Veteran Awards

1929 Ford Willys Knight 70-B owned by Diane Kuehn

1955 Chevrolet 210 2 door owned by Bill Little

1962 Chevrolet Nova owned by Dan Church

Top 25 Click here to see the winners.


©2018 Sloan Auto Fair. All Rights Reserved.